Speed question

Post your questions here if you need help to use NewsLeecher or if you have a question about a feature.

Post Reply
Superluminal
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 6:01 pm

Speed question

Post by Superluminal » Tue May 21, 2019 6:10 pm

Hey Tech Support!

I'm using an older version of Newsbin and it is getting speeds of 35-50MBps where was Newsleecher is getting around 5Mbps. Same system, same server details, both with 30 bots/connections. No speed limits set on either.

Any ideas? What am messing up??
Attachments
CapturFiles_22.jpg
CapturFiles_22.jpg (17.25 KiB) Viewed 728 times
CapturFiles_23.jpg
CapturFiles_23.jpg (17.83 KiB) Viewed 728 times

Superluminal
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 6:01 pm

Re: Speed question

Post by Superluminal » Sat May 25, 2019 2:33 pm

Um...nothing? Is this forum staffed by Newsleecher?

Superluminal
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 6:01 pm

Re: Speed question

Post by Superluminal » Mon May 27, 2019 6:55 pm

Seems to work better in my case with 10-20 bots, not 30.

I'm kinda lonely on this thread though...no info Newsleecher peeps, no help?

Mibbler
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:02 pm

Re: Speed question

Post by Mibbler » Fri Jun 07, 2019 5:27 am

On my HTPC I'm getting a little more than the 75 Mbps I'm paying Verizon FiOS for. That's using either NL 7.0 Final or 8.0 Beta 1 UFR5 and Newsleecher's servers. I also got full speed back when I used Giganews and NL 4.0. I've played with the number of connections, currently using 9. I've limited header download to 1 connection because more overloads the computer.

I've also tried it with an old, slow laptop and get much lower speeds but I'm sure that's an issue with the laptop, not NL.
Del Mibbler

Post Reply