7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Forum to report beta release bugs and discuss the latest beta releases with other users.
• If reporting a beta release bug, be sure read the bug reporting guidelines first.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT : Be sure to read the NewsLeecher forums policy before posting.
Post Reply
kublai
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 3:06 pm

7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by kublai »

Bug ID:
14w10j09h

Bug Data #1:
zlSetReset - Not found


Getting this pop up dialog when downloading

hemandk
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 8:59 am

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by hemandk »

I'm having the same problem.

Mine started when I leeched something instead of exporting it to NZB

Eric10301
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:58 pm

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by Eric10301 »

I've run into this too, it's particularly annoying because the damn error box keeps popping up after each rar.

doppler
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 4:19 pm

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by doppler »

Work around,

Temporarily disable RNE totally.
Push the offending file to the top of the stack.
Let the file download.
Re-enable RNE.

RNE will not balk about the file. RNE will take off where it was disabled.
Nothing will be lost.

Error only occurs when the file is coming in and being RNE'd.

Hope this helps. I get the problem too. But the work-around works.

Update: Same-o Same-o 7.0b2

Sunfox
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:24 am

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by Sunfox »

Ditto. The error message is the actual most annoying part, because besides for the pop-up error everything seems to work OK.

User avatar
Spiril
Site Admin
Posts: 4278
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2003 3:11 am

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by Spiril »

I'm not seeing this bug.

Does it only happen with some specific PAR2 sets, or does it happen consistently with all sets added to RnE ?
bug fixed. no idea how. hate it when that happens. trying to break it again now. will. not. be. defeated.

kublai
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 3:06 pm

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by kublai »

I believe it's only on certain par set since it doesn't happen all the time. I can send you a par set that this does occur.
Spiril wrote:I'm not seeing this bug.

Does it only happen with some specific PAR2 sets, or does it happen consistently with all sets added to RnE ?

quickly
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 4:00 pm

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by quickly »

here too, with beta3, ufr2:
Bug ID:
14w10j09h.2

Bug Data #1:
zlSetReset - Not found

Bug Data #2:
[ moderator edited : read policy before posting ]

but it extracted fine.

#1tech
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 10:42 pm

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by #1tech »

November 05, 2014
NewsLeecher v7.0 Beta 3 ufr#3 -- Just installed on Windows 7

Bug ID:
14w10j09h.2

Bug Data #1:
zlSetReset - Not found

Bug Data #2:
XXXX.XXX.XXXXXXX.XXX.XXXXXX.H264


When there is another file at the top of the Queue that NewsLeecher has Paused, the "Bug

Data #2 file above keeps causing this error to happen every time I click on

the error box. I can not clear the error box.

If I Resume (un-pause) the file at the top of the Queue and it

completes and clears the Queue List the Bug Data #2 file finishes and

clears the Queue without any more errors.

User avatar
Spiril
Site Admin
Posts: 4278
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2003 3:11 am

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by Spiril »

quickly wrote:here too, with beta3, ufr2:
Bug ID:
14w10j09h.2

Bug Data #1:
zlSetReset - Not found

Bug Data #2:
...
but it extracted fine.
Quickly, read the forum policy before posting. Just send me a PM in the future instead of posting in the forums, if some of the info you post is against the policy.

Anyway, I was ( finally ) able to trigger the bug, and I think I got it fixed in this test release :

This test release should fix the bug :
http://www.newsleecher.com/nl70003.ufr4.exe

By the way, if you still get the bug with this release, pls PM me with the set names that triggers it.
bug fixed. no idea how. hate it when that happens. trying to break it again now. will. not. be. defeated.

Sunfox
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:24 am

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by Sunfox »

Seems to have fixed it on one particular type of posting that I know was triggering it all the time.

Smehdi
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:36 pm

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by Smehdi »

Thank you so much. This bug was driving me nuts.
This one fixed it.

#1tech
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 10:42 pm

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by #1tech »

THANK YOU Spiril!!
No further issues with paused files causing errors over night.
NICE!

Eric10301
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:58 pm

Re: 7.0 b1 zlSetReset - Not found

Post by Eric10301 »

Another bug down.

Post Reply